Table of contents

eJOY's PRO package auto-renewal is only available when you subscribe to PRO on the App Store. If you cancel your PRO subscription before the expiration date, your PRO plan will remain active until its subscription expiration date. Your PRO plan will be automatically disabled after the subscription expires.
If you subscribe to PRO on the Appstore, you need to do the following to turn off auto-renewal.

1. Cancel automatic renewal on Appstore

Step 1: Go to "Settings", then select "Apple ID, iCloud, Media & Purchases".

Step 2: Select "Subscription" to check available subscriptions.

Step 3: Select the eJOY English app and press “Cancel free trial”.

Step 4: Press "Confirm" to end the current process.

2. Cancel automatic renewal on Google Play

If you have a PRO subscription on Google Play, you need to do the following to turn off auto-renewal:
Step 1: Click on the icon in the right corner → Select "Payment and subscription packages".
Step 2: Select “Subscription package” → Select the learning package you want to cancel → Click “Cancel subscription package”.
Step 3: Select the reason for canceling the package → Click “Continue” → Click “Cancel subscription package”.
Step 4: The package will display the status "Canceled" and the expiration date of the package you canceled or renewed.

3. Rights after cancellation

  • Uninstalling the app will not automatically stop your subscription. You must cancel your subscription to end your subscription. If you uninstall the app without canceling your subscription, you will still be charged. If an app for which you have purchased a subscription is removed from Google Play, future subscriptions will be automatically canceledand no refunds will be issued for previous subscriptions.
  • When you cancel your subscription, you will still have access to your subscription for the remainder of the period you paid for.
    f you are still unable to cancel the PRO package, please chat with eJOY immediately.
  • If you forget to cancel your PRO plan, you can request a refund according to Apple's instructions.